Moving on…

Lynne says: My knitting business is booming right now.  I have more commissions then I ever expected.  It’s both exciting and daunting.  I have an idea though.  I want to do a project where I base knits off of books.  So for every book I read (have read, or choose to base a pattern off of), I develop my own knitting pattern to go along with it.  Anyone have any ideas?

One Response to “Moving on…”

  1. epicbookblog Says:

    Hmm… maybe styles that you could see various characters wearing? A nice bulky scarf for Mr. Woodhouse to stave off a case of the hypochondria. Ah, but you’ve never read Emma, so maybe not if you do want to base it off books from your own library.
    Maybe make a hair shirt for Dorthea from Middlemarch. It would please her to crawl around in one like a martyr.
    You could knit little flask holders for some of Hemingway’s characters. That’s an idea.

Leave a Reply

